Friday 18 September 2020

Various Artists (Blue Anchor, Mick Sheehan, Pete Beresford) - Some Cleveland and Dales Folk Volume 1 (Rare 1976 UK Folk on Pied Piper Records)



Rare (and great) Various Artists UK Folk LP released in 1976 on Pied Piper Records.

A nice LP with three interesting band / singers.

Tracklist :

A1     Blue Anchor     Pretty Peggy-o    
A2     Blue Anchor     Swearing's Not For You    
A3     Blue Anchor     Bishop Of Wakefield / Rev. Johnson    
A4     Mick Sheehan  Colourblind Gardener    
A5     Mick Sheehan  This Slow Life    
A6     Pete Beresford  Corina, Corina    
A7     Blue Anchor     Waters Of Tyne    
B1     Blue Anchor     Granny's Old Armchair    
B2     Pete Beresford  Suburbian Home    
B3     Mick Sheehan   The Bridgeyard    
B4     Pete Beresford  This One's For You    
B5     Blue Anchor     For Loving Me    
B6     Blue Anchor     Shallow Brown     

Listen to this track by Blue Anchor : 


Record : VG+
Cover : VG+ (cover cut roughly on the opening side - see pictures)
Price : 80,00 Euros (+ postage costs - registered parcel - calculated by the Belgian Post office)
Payment : PAYPAL only
Contact : 

No comments: