Friday 15 February 2019

Brian Byrne - Sweet Carnloch Bay (1982 reissue on Harp of this 1973 Irish Folk masterpiece)

The track listing on the cover did not match the vinyl on the 1973 original edition on Hawk.
This 1982 reissue on Harp (HPE 652) features a new title 'Sweet Carnloch Bay' and new cover artwork which misspells Brian's name as 'Bryan Byrne' .
This is rectified on the label.

Here the track listing on the cover match the vinyl but they removed the track B1 (The Lark in the Morning) on the reissue.
Well (in my opinion) it was the weakest track on the Hawk issue.

Tracklist :

Side One
A1 Carnloch Bay
A2 The Town is not Their Own
A3 Next Market Day
A4 Lakes of Coolfin
A5 John Barleycorn
A6 Coulter's Candy

Side Two
B1 The Wind that Shakes the Barley
B2 Magherafelt May Fair
B3 Droop All the Flowers
B4 Handsome Sally
B5 The Parting Glass

A great opportunity to get this masterpiece cheaper !

Record : EXC+
Cover : VG++
Price : 40,00 Euros (+ expedition costs by registered parcel calculated by the Belgian Post)
Payment : PAYPAL or Bank transfer (ask for my account number)
Contact :

No comments: